The Dawn

What are your morning rituals? What does the first hour of your day look like?

My first hour of every morning starts from 5:54am

Wake up before the alarm goes off – and shut it down as soon as it melodies towards the 55th minute of the 5th hour of the day.

Take a few turn and twirls on the bed, stretch the joints of all the limbs a bit, check what position the neighbouring joints of flesh and bone is set, and slowly wave both of my legs towards right and pull my neck high enough so that both of my bum are placed equally on the edge of my bed.

It takes almost couple of mins for my thoughts to settle-in after climbing up from the depth of the manifested actions done for the new day’s achievements. “Oh! How great were all those consequences of all the various paths I had chosen during the journey of my thoughts!”

It’s 5 mins past 6 am and it’s time to Poo…

I will skip the details of all the scrolling on the WhatsApp, WhatsApp Business, Instagram, Facebook, X, LinkedIn, Gmail and Zoho Mail during those 20 mins of toilet period – the ultimate Solitude of every person!

After such a private session, its time to refresh the body – by shaking it left, right, up, down with maximum power so that no corner on the gums should be left unattended. Thanks to Ramdev Baba, the taste doesn’t stay and I can then feel the ultimate heavenly blessed potion in its most natural way.

Its time to have a warm water in the name of reducing the fat with that mildest warmth of the 72% stakeholder of our body inside my belly.

It should be around 6:30 now, and you will find me in the kitchen.
– Take some water in a vessel.
– Start boiling it.
– add sugar, tea dust, cardamom
– let it boil for 2 mins
– add milk
– boil it 3-4 times
– stain it
– drink it: one micro sip every 30 sec

Sip it so slow that it should take 20-25 mins to finish a half cup of tea!

These 25 mins is my time
This is why I wake up every day
This is when I belong to myself
This is where I think about my thoughts
This is how I analyze the steps in my life
This is what I cherish the most in my routine.

12 Comments

      1. You could respond with something appreciative and encouraging, like:

        “Vivek, your humility is as commendable as your talent. Every piece you share is a step forward in your creative journey, and this long post is no exception. It’s wonderful to see you expressing yourself so eloquently after such a hiatus. Keep writing and sharing, because your works inspire and bring joy to others. 😊👏”

        Liked by 2 people

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.